Memory//1

In the car we rearranged, ending up with my bare leg brushing against your jeans. Your eyes on my legs. Feeling the heat of you next to me. The packed car was laughing about everything and nothing and all I knew was the intensity of your gaze and the anticipation in my stomach.

The moonlight was full and lit up the whole empty field as we parked under the darkness of the trees. We all tumbled out like puppies, falling over each other in eagerness and running full out to the out into the open.

The clothes piled slowly at first into a pile on the dirt. My jacket cold on my naked chest. The moon filling me with innocence and adventure. Your voice and your teasing. The girls, we ran for a while, just to release the energy, the excitement of being so taboo yet so incredibly innocuous.

I let my jacket join the pile. Standing free in nothing but panties and Converse. I have never felt more beautiful. The Moon’s own Daughter.

On your back, you carried me. Because I asked. And didn’t let me down. And I didn’t want you to. I could still feel your heat, even though you were the only one left fully clothed. My lips a breath away from your neck – no pun intended. Letting them brush. Just because. Wrapped around you, arms and legs and heart.

You were with her then. I always forget. Because it didn’t matter.

Later you told me nothing else mattered that night but me. That you couldn’t see anyone but me. Wanted me. Would’ve have done anything I bid.

Funny boy – it’s you who doesn’t believe in magic.

But I’ll tell you, that night was. A miracle.

~ by missyuri on February 9, 2009.

Leave a comment