college is beautiful

these people, these friends are beautiful. I love them so dearly. they take my dull life and brighten it with their own. I’m never at home, never sleeping in my own bed and I love that too. we take care of each other. we all wake up together – people in beds, on the couch, and on the floor – and we start our days together. we all cook and clean and take care of each other and do what needs to be done. I just need people around me. to care for and to pick up after and yes, to love. this is a big, bad world and we need to hang on to the people we find.

and to find some is  a blessing. we keep up our work but we party harder and there’s a new adventure every damn day. I don’t drink because I have to, I drink because I want to. because I loosen up like I should in the first place and I make the moves and say the things I should have the courage to say. it makes me feel free and don’t you dare bring me down because of that. we all flirt and we all dance and we all laugh so hard. we are beautiful and young and wild and I don’t ever want to be anything different.

~ by missyuri on September 8, 2009.

Leave a comment